New Feature: Disable User Access in One Click

July 20, 2010 CollabNet VersionOne

We’ve had many requests for a simple way to disable a user from accessing Codesion services, without having to rearrange carefully designed granular permissions lists. In response, we are happy to announce our new “Disable User” feature. This augments our focus on security and control by allowing account administrators to disable a user from accessing any of our services via the “People” tab in the Codesion application.

This feature comes in handy if you need to immediately disable a user from accessing all services under your account for security reasons, without actually deleting them from our system, along with all their details, e.g. ACLs (Access Control Lists), tickets, and commit history. When you are satisfied that the security risk has passed, you can easily re-enable their user account, and everything will continue to operate as per normal. Note that disabled users still count towards your user quota.

Fig 1: Disable a user from accessing any Codesion hosted service  by clicking “Disable” from the “People” tab (note: you need to be an account administrator). 

We appreciate your feedback and like hearing from our users, and believe you have the best ideas of how to improve our service! If you have any feature requests or ideas, please come join us and feel free to participate here (you’ll need to sign into your Codesion account first).

Previous Article
Scrum and Kanban – Do they play together?

Below is an excerpt from an email response I sent someone asking me about Kanban and Scrum and what they sh...

Next Article
10 Years of a Thriving Tigris Community
10 Years of a Thriving Tigris Community

CollabNet has a thriving community that started a little over 10 years ago called Tigris.org. Many of you h...